Exit Site

Board of Directors

Turning Point is grateful for the committed individuals who volunteer their time on our Board of Directors. Their dedication and expertise aid us in serving survivors, supporting employee wellness, and promoting organization resilience.

Ilene Bischer, Chair

Company: Great Lakes Recycling

Biography: Ilene Bischer is a third generation owner and VP of Great Lakes Recycling. She is married with 4 children and has resided in Macomb County her entire life. She supports many local charities and is a recent graduate of Leadership Macomb. As the mother of 3 daughters, Ilene feels strongly that Turning Point provides women a safe and secure environment to heal and to put their lives and their children’s lives back together again.

Term: 2019

Paul Zaffarano, Vice Chair Internal Operations

Company: Elite Fence, Technology Operations

Leslie Hill, Vice Chair External Relations

Company: Huntington Bank

Biography: Leslie is a Client Advisor with Huntington PrivateBank. She’s been in the banking industry for 36 years. Leslie joined Huntington’s predecessor, FirstMerit in 2013 after spending 33 years with J.P. Morgan. In her role as a Client Advisor she coordinates banking, lending, trust and investment services to high net worth individuals and their families. She also serves on the board of the Financial & Estate Planning Council of Macomb. She joined Turning Point in order to give back to her community and support resources to help women in unsafe environments and prevent further abuse.

Term: 2019

Teresa Fiehn, Treasurer

Company: Lakeshore Legal Aid

Linda Cassidy, Secretary

Company: Learning Care Group, Vice President Operations-Retired

Cindy Bala-Brusilow, Board Member

Sue Blanchard, Board Member

Company: Anton Sowerby Associates

Catherine Bulgarelli, Board Member

Company: Home Wise Works

Lauri Catenacci, Board Member

Elizabeth Darga, Board Member

Ruth Davis, Board Member

Erik Egerer, Board Member

Company: Beacon View Advisors

Christine Fornal, Board Member

Company: St. John Macomb-Oakland Hospital

Term: 2020

Charley George Jackson, Jr, Board Member

Company: ARMY Contracting Command-Warren

Keith Lesperance, Board Member

Stephanie Marianos, Board Member

Lyndsay Ott, Board Member

William Potthoff, Board Member

Company: Edward Jones

Leslie Sheidler, Board Member